Tooting one’s own horn

Yesterday I received an email letting me know that my article on modal verbs in Twelfth Night had been published in the journal Shakespeare (the journal of the British Shakespeare Association)! It exists out in the world and everything.

If you have online access to the journal and are curious about modal verbs, here is its identifying information:

“What they will: comic grammar in Twelfth Night
Rikita Tyson (that would be me)
first published: 19 Apr 2013
http://dx.doi.org/10.1080/17450918.2013.766252

(The journal’s publishers make the articles immediately available online, and then later assign them a journal issue and page numbers.)

This is my first published article, so I’m very excited about the whole thing.

Leave a Reply

